Welcome to

Hotel Bologna Pisa

, search and book your room

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 114 guests out of 117

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.3
    • Aspect and property quality 4.1
    • Room cleanliness 4.5
    • Room comfort 4.3
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.4
  • Service offered 4.2
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.3
    • Professionalism of employees 4.3
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.2
    • Quality of breakfast 4.1
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.9
    • Property pictures 3.8
    • Room pictures 3.7
    • Available services 3.9
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.2

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (20) 4.5
  • Couple (58) 4.2
  • Couple with children (23) 4.4
  • Business traveller (5) 4.3
  • Group (11) 4
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 16 June 2017
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location.

    Anonymous (United States)Business traveller
  • 17 October 2016
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Single traveller
  • 18 July 2016
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple with children
  • 3 May 2016
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel de qualité, très bien situé. Le petit déjeuner est exceptionnel avec une grande diversité, des produits de qualité et dans le respect de l'environnement.

    AGNES (France)Couple
  • 17 April 2016
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 1 February 2016
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Malta)Couple
  • 16 November 2015
    3.9 / 5 Good

    We originally booked the Hotel Bologna on the 12.7.15 for our stay on the 7th November & requested a quiet room. We were disappointed to find that we had been allocated a room which was adjacent to the lift. We asked if we could change our room but as the hotel was full that night we were informed the only other room they had available was one with a bath only rather than a shower.
    We were also surprised to find that the breakfast room consisted of all sorts of vending type machines for yoghurt, honey, jam etc. The machine which pleased us most was the one to make freshly squeezed orange juice – this was delicious! The one which we disliked intensely was the coffee machine which made the most revolting coffee we have ever tasted & not what we expect when we visit Italy. Having suffered this for 2 mornings, we asked the breakfast waiter if he could make us a cappuccino from a proper coffee machine & it tasted as it should have done.
    We were also surprised we were unable to retrieve any emails on our iPad in our room or download our daily newspaper. We eventually used one of the PCs in the lobby to open our emails. When we reported this to the reception staff, they said they had received similar comments in the past but their IT Provider said there wasn’t a problem when there definitely was one. Perhaps the hotel management should consider a change in their Provider.

    Andrew Richardson (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 August 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I stayed at Hotel Bologna for one night. It was very good value for money. I had an ensuite room with a TV, fridge/mini-bar and air conditioning. Wi-Fi and breakfast are included in the price. Breakfast was a lovely buffet of continental breakfast foods: bread, toast, cereal, pancakes, yoghurt, juice, coffee, tea, etc. The breakfast as well as reception staff were very friendly and attentive. I booked the airport transfer for the following day at a price of €5 and the drive to the airport lasted less than 10 minutes. From the hotel it’s a 5 minute walk to the city centre and tourist attractions. My only complaint of the hotel is that there were some websites I could not access at all from the hotel’s internet and on the day I checked out, I couldn’t get online on the last day of my stay. The hotel receptionist said that she would send for a technician. All in all I was very satisfied and would stay at Hotel Bologna again, should I require accommodation close to Pisa airport. There are two hotels in Pisa called “Bologna” so always check and compare the addresses to make sure you have the correct one.

    Anonymous (Germany)Single traveller
  • 8 April 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Best breakfast we have had in Italy (we had been to Rome and Venice before)
    Cozy and comfortable room looking over a huge inner courtyard that made us feel we were in the countryside

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 March 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Delton Shilling (United States)Single traveller
  • 22 February 2015
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    The location of the hotel was ideal for a tourist visit to Pisa. Accessibility for the railway station to visit other locations was also very good. The airport was also within walking distance. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and pleasant. I will return to stay here again. The only downside was that the wifi didn't reach the second floor but this was only a very small matter. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Philip S. (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 5 February 2015
    4.3 / 5 Good

    We found the hotel and staff excellent and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. The rooms were kept very clean, breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and good quality. Only downside was we found our room door open from returning from our day out and presume it was left open by the cleaning staff - we did notify the reception staff. Otherwise perfect. Great hotel and enjoyable stay.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 10 December 2014
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    La stanza ed il bagno erano freddi la mattina ed il riscaldamento era centralizzato. Lenzuola con piccoli buchi.
    Non è un vero 4 stelle: hotel sopravalutato e un po' datato.

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 26 September 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    I stay in Hotel Bologna regularly and each time it impoves its service.

    Eileen Auld (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 15 August 2014
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple with children
  • 14 August 2014
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Great Stay... Room huge and staff very good. Received an upgrade and parking super convenient

    Jagjr (United States)Couple
  • 18 July 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    We really enjoyed out stay in Hotel Bologna and will definitly stay there NeXT time we visit Pisa!

    Elisabeth Marie Nohre (Norway)Couple
  • 11 July 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 June 2014
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Angelo toriello (Italy)Couple
  • 18 June 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 8 May 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Excellent value for money.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 3 April 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Valentina (Italy)Couple
  • 20 February 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Giuseppe Monno (Italy)Couple
  • 5 January 2014
    4.4 / 5 Good

    JACQUES LACHENAL (France)Couple
  • 4 January 2014
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel situato in una posizione strategica e centralissima. Stanze accoglienti con frigobar, wifi libero, climatizzatori e finalmente materasso comodo. Sala colazione accogliente con qualità del servizio eccellente, scelta completissima. Il personale è molto cordiale e professionale. Unico neo il parcheggio interno che essendo piccolo in proporzione agli ospiti della struttura, comporta di lasciare le chiavi all'addetto che sposterà la vettura in continuazione per permettere agli altri di uscire. Nel complesso ottima struttura da consigliare.

    UMBERTO (Italy)Couple with children
  • 2 January 2014
    4.3 / 5 Good

    El bufet para el desayuno es muy limitado.
    Viajando con niños no resulta cómodo que el hotel no disponga de cocina para cenas cuanto menos.

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple with children
  • 28 October 2013
    0 / 5

    ROGER HEESTERMAN (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 26 September 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 20 September 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 3 September 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Slightly frustrating having to login to free wi-fi each time but this is minor inconvenience. Would not hesitate to recommend hotel bologna to others. Would definitely stay again should the occasion arise.

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 19 July 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Felix garcia-lozano garzas (Spain)Couple
  • 13 July 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 2 July 2013
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 16 June 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The staff did an excellent job going the extra mile to make our stay more enjoyable and memorable.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 1 June 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 31 May 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    We were allocated a room on the 3rd Floor which overlooked the main street and could be noisy at times, we could also hear what was going on in the rooms on each side of us - soundproofing could be better ! Thankfully it did not rain for the 3 days we were visiting, if we had needed to spend some time in our room it would have been extremely cosy as the room was quite small and there was only one hard dining type chair to sit on. Having stayed in a four star hotel in Venice this room did not compare.

    Anonymous (Greece)Couple
  • 14 May 2013
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Giuseppe Gaiarin (Italy)Couple
  • 3 May 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Single traveller
  • 30 April 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Paul Taylor (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 25 April 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Our only negative comment is about the lack of availability of the room. We arrived early Sunday afternoon and the room was not ready. We were told it would be ready in 10 to 20 minutes. In fact it took 50. We were able to sit in a lounge but not offered a drink.
    After this poor start we were very pleased with all other aspects of our stay.

    David Walters (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 23 April 2013
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 April 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 3 April 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Staff was very helpful when our son became ill during the night!

    RHA (Netherlands)Couple with children
  • 24 March 2013
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 12 March 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    La camera assegnata affacciava all'interno di un cortile chiuso , la camera era confortevole, il bagno angusto.
    Avrei voluto sapere prima di occupare la camera che non arrivava aria diretta. Questo ha penalizzato il mio giudizio.

    Grazie

    Anonymous (Italy)Business traveller
  • 12 March 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Coupure du chauffage dans la chambre quand on est absent. Désagréable .

    Pierre verdier (France)Couple
  • 20 January 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Giuliano Ribichesu (Italy)Couple
  • 7 January 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Jacqueline Galea (Malta)Couple
  • 21 December 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Single traveller
  • 17 December 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Scarsa insonorizzizazione dei solai

    Ettore Pellegrini (Italy)Couple
  • 3 December 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    El servicio de recogida de aeropuerto es práctico, rápido y eficiente. Además por un módico precio te llevan a los lugares más emblemáticos de la ciudad.
    El hotel es muy completo pero no cuenta con el servicio de restaurante.

    Santiago & Andrea (Spain)Couple with children
  • 31 October 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    A really quiet room (No.14) as requested. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

    Brian F (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 19 October 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Nice place to stay close to the centre and to the railway station, too.
    Every interesting point reachable as pedestrian.
    Though, very quiet - no traffic noise at night.
    For businees travellers it would be fine to start the breakfast already at 6 or 6:30 am

    Anonymous (Austria)Business traveller
  • 18 October 2012
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    William Errol Jamieson (Canada)Couple
  • 25 September 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Torbjörn Hammarsten Hammarsten (Sweden)Couple
  • 18 September 2012
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Hotel ok but extremely difficult to find when arriving late evening

    Nigel Taylor (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 August 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Jean (Canada)Group
  • 24 June 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    I booked a twin room for myself and a friend. This was clearly shown on our booking form. However your company did not, apparently, transmit this booking to the hotel and we were allocated a double room. The hotel was full so they could not offer us another room. You may want to ensure that such requests are passed through to the hotels.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 22 June 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Schmitt Peter (Germany)Business traveller
  • 5 June 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Parso (Australia)Couple
  • 2 May 2012
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Karl Cato Remstad (Norway)Couple
  • 9 April 2012
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    A centrally located hotel, very easy to find if coming from the train station. Very helpful & friendly staff who recommended a great place for dinner. We checked out very early for a 5.30 airport check in & the night receptionist called us a cab & gave us a breakfast bag which has never happened with early check outs from other hotels.

    Mary (Ireland)Couple
  • 27 March 2012
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 8 March 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Isabel Colmenar (Spain)Group
  • 11 January 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Arturo Tozzi (Italy)Couple with children
  • 21 December 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    I was really very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is well located near the river and only a short walk to the main tourist attractions. I had a single room, which was large with a comfy bed and all the necessary facilities - safe, slippers, kettle and complimentary tea/coffee, a nice bathroom with a good shower and shampoos, gels, soaps, etc. A bit noisy perhaps as the road has quite a lot of traffic, but nothing earplugs couldn't muffle! The staff all spoke English and were friendly and helpful.
    I paid 49 euros per night, including a great buffet breakfast and a shuttle service to and from the airport, which I though was very good value.
    I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    RLN (France)Single traveller
  • 13 December 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Notre week-end en famille était très réussi. Le service shuttle aéroport/gare des trains/hôtel est un "plus" qui a rendu notre séjour d'autant plus agréable.
    Merci.

    Michael Fryns (Belgium)Couple with children
  • 1 November 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    TERUTOSHI SHINO (Japan)Couple
  • 31 October 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 20 October 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 October 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    I stayed there two separate nights and must say the first night was better because the room was in the main hotel location on the first floor 107. The room was quiet and bigger. The second stay was in a room in the outside back of the hotel room 005 and it was noisy all night and a lot smaller room. The staff are very nice and the food was great..I have already recommended this hotel to other friends staying in the area and leaving via the Pisa airport...

    Tootie (United States)Single traveller
  • 15 October 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Group
  • 14 October 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Thorsten Hoesel (Germany)Couple
  • 3 October 2011
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Se podría decir que este hotel mantiene su status debido a su buena ubicación respecto al centro de la ciudad. En cuanto al resto de servicios y características es muy discreto y su valoración calidad-precio es bastante baja. En nuestro caso, por ejemplo, solicitamos una cama supletoria y se nos puso una de pésima calidad y en la que apenas se podía dormir. No es de recibo que un hotel de estas características (y con esos precios) cuide tan mal esos detalles. Respecto a la accesibilidad para usuarios de sillas de ruedas el hotel es relativamente accesible pero con serias carencias (p.e. en la entrada hay un escalón y no hay rampa, el ascensor es muy pequeño y no se puede acceder a determinadas áreas como terrazas...). La atención del personal es correcta y el desayuno regular.

    Juan Montejano (Spain)Group
  • 21 September 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Appreciated the "great walk away" breakfast at a very early hour.

    Thomas Heisey (United States)Single traveller
  • 13 September 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Paolo Beraldo (Italy)Single traveller
  • 13 September 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Leonardo Sunseri (Italy)Couple with children
  • 5 September 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Business traveller
  • 27 August 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple with children
  • 23 August 2011
    1.3 / 5 Bad

    Anonymous (United States)Couple with children
  • 31 July 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    The hotel Bologna was very good, location was excellent and the staff of the hotel was helpful. I can really recommend this hotel.

    Merja Mäkinen (Finland)Single traveller
  • 26 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 13 June 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Terppa (Finland)Couple with children
  • 21 April 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 15 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We thought that this was of the nicest hotels we've stayed in and wished out stay had been longer. Services were not only good, they were over and above almost all hotels we've visited.

    Susan Young (United States)Couple
  • 21 March 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Hotel and service was great. Located 1/2 way between train station and leaning tower. Easy walk either way. Only ate breakfast at hotel and it was good. Beautiful dining room. We were in Italy for 9 days and this was our favorite hotel we stayed in.

    Dennis (United States)Couple
  • 10 January 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Ktgw (Germany)Couple
  • 9 January 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Netherlands)Group
  • 13 August 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple with children
  • 28 July 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We were very pleased with the hotel which has a really nice "Toscane" feeling. They also sent us for dinner to a little restaurant near by where the food was excellent. Overall, a wonderful experience in Pisa.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 17 January 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 8 December 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Japan)Single traveller
  • 5 September 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Victor Chetcuti (Malta)Couple with children
  • 31 August 2009
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 August 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    This hotel was excellent with very friendly and efficient staff - nothing was a problem and there was never any fuss. The hotel was well located for PISA and for the train station with good shops and excellent restaurants nearby. I would certainly go back to this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 26 August 2009
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 4 August 2009
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Whitehouse Katherine (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 6 July 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Scott Leiper (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 22 April 2009
    3 / 5 Above average

    We paid 99 euro for the night. I think they gave us for that price the smallest room, behind the elevator and the public toilet.
    All the rest was ok, even the walking distance from the trainstation (10min).

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 21 December 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Japan)Single traveller
  • 17 November 2008
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    ShahZaib Malik (Pakistan)Group
  • 15 October 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    This is an excellent hotel, which made our honeymoon stay extremely memorable. The staff also wrote a personal message to congratulate us and offer us a free drink at the bar, which was a welcome treat. But the best thing is the quality of the accommodation and the location, which is ideal for tourists. I would definitely be coming back here again!

    JonJ (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 9 October 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Staff very helpful and considerate. Shuttle to Airport great help and speedy. We did not find the Terrace until toolate but thought it was a peaceful area away from the noise of the street.

    Richard Hassett (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 2 October 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    HOTEL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS WITH A SMILE.

    Anonymous (Malta)Couple
  • 10 September 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Idealy located in a calm and pretty narrow street . Staff very helpful and efficient . We were spoiled at breakfask time, an excellent selection of everything one can wish for . Hotel is well maintained and clean, all in all an excellent stay in a very pretty town.

    Patrick Jutzet (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 8 September 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Very recommendable. We had a very nice stay.

    Kaiser Christian (Germany)Couple with children
  • 5 September 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple with children
  • 1 September 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Paulo bernini (Afghanistan)Group
  • 10 August 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We really enjoyed our one night stay at Hotel Bologna before we holidayed elsewhere in Italy. It was easy to find from the arport and we were glad of the hotel's car park.
    Staff were very friendly and professional and helped us to fnd our way around. We had a room for 4 people which was comfortable and spacious. Our frends had a room for 3 which was smaller.
    Breakfast was plentiful and a huge variety of foods.

    Emma Bratton (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 18 July 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    A lovely little hotel. We stayed with our three kids and we all loved it.

    HHB (Denmark)Couple with children
  • 10 July 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Diane Styles (United Kingdom)Group
  • 27 June 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    In my opinion, it's not a four stars. 3 would be perfect. Furnishing of the room need to be refreshed.

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 3 June 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 30 May 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Peter Stanier (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 May 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Jose Santos (Portugal)Couple with children
  • 14 April 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Slightly disappointed with the room size as the web page showed the room size to be larger. The cleanliness of the room was good and the hotel staff were extremely helpful on all accounts. Plus, would have liked to have had tea / coffee facilities in room as there was a fridge / bar in room.

    Paula Braniff (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 10 December 2007
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    I wouldn't suggest this hotel to other users because of the air conditioning system that was very loud even when it was switched off, so it was hard to get to sleep.

    Anonymous (Germany)Single traveller

Give us your Feedback